Get ready for the fastest circuit in F1 racing. Azerbaijan and its Capital city Baku are hosting the Formula 1 Grand Prix on 27-29 April 2018.

This is the third consecutive F1 race weekend held in Azerbaijan, following a worldwide appreciation and excitements of the previous events. Drama, speed and bravery will be the key words for this year competition in Baku. The race will take place with the marvellous background of the Baku Old City and through the shiny new buildings of the Contemporary Baku. This was a sort of a challenge as the organisers had to pay close attention to details.



Here are some interesting information on the Baku City Circuit Map:

Track Length: 6.003km
Official Top Speed in 2016: 366km/h
Average Speed: 211km/h
Laps: 51
Pit Lane Length: 295m
Pit Lane Speed: 80km/h
Turns: 20
Fastest pit stop: 1.92 seconds
Fastest Corner: Turn 16 (Four Seasons Hotel) 170km/h
Slowest Corner: Turn 8 (Entry point to the narrow section of the track) 86km/h

The Formula 1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix returns to Baku in 2018 and will host many side events that will include a Light show, a Driver Autograph session, Driver’s Parade and of course the podium Ceremony that comes equipped with track invasion. They really wanted people to come closer to their superheroes and to fully enjoy participating to the event.

A fun zone will also be created to extend the off-track experience furthermore, and to live a lasting memory of a very special time here in Azerbaijan.


A view at the Entry List:

44 Lewis Hamilton – Great Britain – Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport
77 Valtteri Bottas – Finland – Mercedes AMG Petronas Motorsport
5 Sebastian Vettel – Germany – Scuderia Ferrari
7 Kimi Räikkönen – Finland – Scuderia Ferrari
3 Daniel Ricciardo – Australia – Aston Martin Red Bull Racing
33 Max Verstappen – Netherland – Aston Martin Red Bull Racing
11 Sergio Perez – Mexico – Sahara Force India F1 Team
31 Esteban Ocon – France – Sahara Force India F1 Team
18 Lance Stroll – Canada – Williams Martini Racing
35 Sergey Sirotkin – Russia – Williams Martini Racing
27 Nico Hulkenberg – Germany – Renault Sport Formula One Team
55 Carlos Sainz – Spain – Renault Sport Formula One Team
10 Pierre Gasly – France – Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda
28 Brendon Hartley – New Zealand – Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda
8 Romain Grosjean – France – Haas F1 Team
20 Kevin Magnussen – Denmark – Haas F1 Team
14 Fernando Alonso – Spain – McLaren F1 Team
2 Stoffel Vandoorne – Belgium – McLaren F1 Team
9 Marcus Ericsson – Sweden – Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team
16 Charles Leclerc – Monaco – Alfa Romeo Sauber F1 Team

Sinalco will attend as usual, offering its clients an astonishing experience which celebrates speed, technology and perfect organisation, all core values Sinalco is known and appreciated for.